Primary Election Endorsements!

Meet Some Amazing Women Running for Office in Ohio.

We are thrilled to share with you our Class of 2020 Matriots-endorsed candidates for the upcoming primary election on March 17, 2020.

Our endorsement and research committees have been hard at work for the last month, interviewing and researching women running for office in competitive primary elections across the state. Below you will find a qualified and captivating group of 15 candidates running for Ohio House of Representatives, Ohio Senate, County Council, County Commissioner, and Sheriff. These women are well poised to promote an Ohio that is both equitable and economically healthy.

Read more about the women and their campaigns at the below links. Please join us in supporting, encouraging, and, most importantly, voting for these women in March! 

Thank you for joining and supporting our vision for a better Ohio.


Sally Crane Cox,
Chair of the Board

The Matriots PAC Class of 2020 Primary-Endorsed Candidates

Central Ohio

Crystal Lett for Ohio Senate District, 16
Northeast Ohio

Juanita Brent for Ohio House of Representatives, District 12

Monique Smith for Ohio House of Representatives, District 16

Cheryl Stephens for Cuyahoga County Council, District 10

Kandy Fatheree for Summit County Sheriff

Veronica Sims for Summit County Council

Northwest Ohio

Reem Subei for Ohio Senate, District 2

Amber Wertman for Crawford County Commissioner

Southwest Ohio

Catherine Ingram for Ohio House of Representatives, District 32

Jessica Miranda for Ohio House of Representatives, District 28

Jo’el Thomas-Jones for Ohio State House of Representatives, District 39

Charmaine McGuffey for Hamilton County Sheriff

Connie Pillich for Hamilton County Commissioner

Judy Dodge for Montgomery County Commissioner

Deborah Lieberman for Montgomery County Commissioner

Don’t forget to register to vote

With the March 17, 2020, primary election around the corner, it is time to make sure you’re prepared to head to the polls!

The deadline to register to vote for the March primary is Tuesday, February 18, 2020.  Click here to register to vote!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *